OCYA Information for Adults If you are a child or youth there is Information for You

Staff


OCYA North Office

#600, 9925 109 Street NW
Edmonton AB T5K 2J8
Phone: (780) 422-6056
Toll-free: (800) 661-3446
Fax: (780) 422-3675
Email: ca.information@ocya.alberta.ca

 

OCYA South Office
We have moved! Note our new address:
2420 AMEC Place
801 6th Avenue SW
Calgary AB T2P 3W3
Phone: (403) 297-8435
Toll-free: (800) 661-3446
Fax: (403) 297-4456
Email: ca.information@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Staff

 
Del Graff
Child and Youth Advocate
 
Jackie Stewart
Executive Director, Child and Youth Advocacy
(780) 422-6056
jackie.stewart@ocya.alberta.ca

Carrie Thannhauser
Executive Assistant to the Child and Youth Advocate
(780) 644-7610
carrie.thannhauser@ocya.alberta.ca

Systemic Advocacy, Evaluation and Research

 

Arlene Eaton-Erickson
Manager of Systemic Advocacy, Evaluation and Research
(780) 422-5389
arlene.eaton-erickson@ocya.alberta.ca

Dmitriy Pashkun
Evaluation and Research Analyst
(780) 427-2413
dmitriy.pashkun@ocya.alberta.ca

Dorina Brown
Analyst
(780) 644-0876
dorina.brown@ocya.alberta.ca

Kendra Phelps
Research Specialist
(780) 643-9443
kendra.phelps@ocya.alberta.ca

Maricon Hidalgo
Evaluation and Research Analyst
(780) 644-0861
maricon.hidalgo@ocya.alberta.ca

Linda Mecready
Administrative Assistant
(780) 644-0858
linda.mecready@ocya.alberta.ca

Advocacy Services

 

Laurie Widmark
Manager of Advocacy Services – North
(780) 427-2414
laurie.widmark@ocya.alberta.ca

North Advocates

Barb Park
(780) 643-9446
barb.park@ocya.alberta.ca

Bronwyn Armstrong
(780) 643-9447
bronwyn.armstrong@ocya.alberta.ca

Candice McClean
(780) 643-9451
candice.mcclean@ocya.alberta.ca

Chris Hanson
(780) 644-8835
chris.hanson@ocya.alberta.ca

Deanna Samide
(780) 643-9449
deanna.samide@ocya.alberta.ca

Jeremy Williams
(780) 422-8923
jeremy.williams@ocya.alberta.ca

Lee Bowers
(780) 422-6106
lee.bowers@ocya.alberta.ca

Leroy Visscher
(780) 643-9450
leroy.visscher@ocya.alberta.ca

Lindsay Ftichar
(780) 638-3091
lindsay.ftichar@ocya.alberta.ca

Maxine Salopree
(780) 427-4956
maxine.salopree@ocya.alberta.ca

Shelene Hlus
(780) 422-6105
shelene.hlus@ocya.alberta.ca

Angela Bluethner
Program Assistant
(780) 422-8200
angela.bluethner@ocya.alberta.ca

Kelly Stratford
Manager of Advocacy Services – South
(403) 297-3692
kelly.stratford@ocya.alberta.ca

South Advocates

Anne Hunt
(403) 297-3813
anne.hunt@ocya.alberta.ca

Colleen Hagel
(403) 297-3814
colleen.hagel@ocya.alberta.ca

Heather Ritchie
(403) 297-3695
heather.ritchie@ocya.alberta.ca

Heidi Somerville
(403) 297-3804
heidi.somerville@ocya.alberta.ca

Sandra Swanson
(403) 297-6968
sandra.swanson@ocya.alberta.ca

Shannon Lauder
(403) 297-3694
shannon.lauder@ocya.alberta.ca

Tracey Cowen
(403) 297-5931
tracey.cowen@ocya.alberta.ca

Sandra Hafichuk
Office Administrator, Calgary
(403) 297-8278
sandra.hafichuk@ocya.alberta.ca

Susan King
Program Assistant
(403) 297-8280
susan.king@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Engagement and Education

 

Randy Baker
Director, Engagement and Education
(780) 644-2632
randy.baker@ocya.alberta.ca

Tim Chander
Communications Manager
(780) 638-4064
tim.chander@ocya.alberta.ca

Walter Brertton
Indigenous Engagement Manager
(780) 644-7226
walter.brertton@ocya.alberta.ca

Amanda Keay
Indigenous Engagement Consultant
(780) 638-3224
amanda.keay@ocya.alberta.ca

Coby Eagle Bear
Indigenous Engagement Consultant
(403) 297-5817
coby.eaglebear@ocya.alberta.ca

Dan Rietveld
Engagement and Education Consultant
(780) 644-7230
dan.rietveld@ocya.alberta.ca

Erin Jamieson
Engagement and Education Consultant
(780) 644-7611
erin.jamieson@ocya.alberta.ca

Melanie McIntosh
Engagement and Education Consultant
(403) 297-8435
melanie.mcintosh@ocya.alberta.ca

Anna Borelli
Program Assistant
(780) 422-8441
anna.borelli@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Investigations and Legal Representation

 
Terri Pelton
Director, Investigations and Legal Representation
(780) 415-8936
terri.pelton@ocya.alberta.ca

Kirsten Wiebe
Manager, Legal Representation and Intake Services
(780) 422-6104
kirsten.wiebe@ocya.alberta.ca

Cathy Bowley
Intake Services Supervisor
(780) 644-2247
cathy.bowley@ocya.alberta.ca

Laura Gibson
Intake Services
(780) 644-7228
laura.gibson@ocya.alberta.ca

Pamela Nocente
Intake Services
(780) 644-9859
pamela.nocente@ocya.alberta.ca

Yvonne Cole
Program Assistant
(780) 644-7225
yvonne.cole@ocya.alberta.ca

 
Lise Durand
Manager, Investigations
(780) 643-9448
lise.durand@ocya.alberta.ca
 
Investigators

Connie Zacharias
(780) 422-6056
connie.zacharias@ocya.alberta.ca

Edward Garrick
(780) 643-9444
edward.garrick@ocya.alberta.ca

Kenneth MacKay
(780) 644-8834
kenneth.mackay@ocya.alberta.ca

Nashiha Iddrisu
(780) 644-9857
nashiha.iddrisu@ocya.alberta.ca

Tania Miller
(708) 422-6167
tania.miller@ocya.alberta.ca

Tanith Hodgkinson
(780) 422-6056
tanith.hodgkinson@ocya.alberta.ca

Jordan Cram
Investigations Analyst
(780) 638-3674
jordan.cram@ocya.alberta.ca

Nicole Sabid
Investigations Analyst
(780) 644-1821
nicole.sabid@ocya.alberta.ca

Strategic Support

 
Bonnie Russell
Director, Strategic Support
(780) 422-2966
bonnie.russell@ocya.alberta.ca

Minnie So
Senior Budget and Financial Analyst
(780) 427-6425
minnie.so@ocya.alberta.ca

Sandy Simpson
Administrative Coordinator
(780) 644-7223
sandy.simpson@ocya.alberta.ca

Anita Lindstrom
Systems Administrator
(780) 427-8460
anita.lindstrom@ocya.alberta.ca

Helen Langelier
Financial Administrative Assistant
(780) 422-5393
helen.langelier@ocya.alberta.ca

Kay McCallister
Systems Administrator
(780) 427-8463
kay.mccallister@ocya.alberta.ca

Leah Vanderzyde
Receptionist, North Office
(780) 644-6951
leah.vanderzyde@ocya.alberta.ca

Munira Shariff
Financial Administrative Assistant
(780) 644-3722
munira.shariff@ocya.alberta.ca