OCYA Information for Adults If you are a child or youth there is Information for You

Staff


OCYA North Office

600, 9925 109 Street NW
Edmonton AB T5K 2J8
Phone: 780-422-6056
Toll-free: 1-800-661-3446
Fax: 780-422-3675
Email: ca.information@ocya.alberta.ca

 

OCYA South Office

2420 AMEC Place
801 6th Avenue SW
Calgary AB T2P 3W3
Phone: 403-297-8435
Toll-free: 1-800-661-3446
Fax: 403-297-4456
Email: ca.information@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Staff

Del Graff
Child and Youth Advocate

Terri Pelton
Executive Director, Child and Youth Advocacy
780-415-8936
terri.pelton@ocya.alberta.ca

Carrie Thannhauser
Executive Assistant to the Child and Youth Advocate
780-644-7610
carrie.thannhauser@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Communications

Tim Chander
Communications Manager
780-638-4064
tim.chander@ocya.alberta.ca

Angela Johnston
Communications Writer
780-643-9151
angela.johnston@ocya.alberta.ca

Stephanie Shantz
Communications Advisor
780-643-9120
stephanie.shantz@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Indigenous Engagement

Walter Brertton
Indigenous Engagement Manager
780-644-7226
walter.brertton@ocya.alberta.ca

Amanda Keay
Indigenous Engagement Consultant
780-638-3224
amanda.keay@ocya.alberta.ca

Angela Grier
Indigenous Engagement Consultant
403-297-5817
angela.grier@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Intake, Education & Research

Arlene Eaton-Erickson
Manager of Intake, Education & Research
780-422-5389
arlene.eaton-erickson@ocya.alberta.ca

Evaluation and Research

Alyssa Fraser-Hopkins
Evaluation and Research Analyst
780-427-2413
alyssa.fraser-hopkins@ocya.alberta.ca

Maricon Hidalgo
Evaluation and Research Analyst
780-644-0861
maricon.hidalgo@ocya.alberta.ca

Intake Services

Catherine McQuade
Intake Services
780-644-7611
catherine.mcquade@ocya.alberta.ca

Joseph Lent
Intake Services
780-644-2247
joseph.lent@ocya.alberta.ca

Laura Gibson
Intake Services
780-644-7228
laura.gibson@ocya.alberta.ca

Maria Lyrintzis
Intake Services
780-644-7611
maria.lyrintzis@ocya.alberta.ca

Pamela Nocente
Intake Services
780-644-9859
pamela.nocente@ocya.alberta.ca

Education and Engagement

Dan Rietveld
Engagement and Education Consultant
780-644-7230
dan.rietveld@ocya.alberta.ca

Erin Jamieson

Engagement and Education Consultant
780-644-7611
erin.jamieson@ocya.alberta.ca

Melanie McIntosh
Engagement and Education Consultant
403-297-8435
melanie.mcintosh@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Advocacy Services

Laurie Widmark
Manager of Advocacy Services – North
780-427-2414
laurie.widmark@ocya.alberta.ca

Kelly Stratford
Manager of Advocacy Services – South
403-297-3692
kelly.stratford@ocya.alberta.ca

North Advocates

Cathy Bowley
780-643-9447
cathy.bowley@ocya.alberta.ca

Deanna Samide
780-643-9449
deanna.samide@ocya.alberta.ca

Denise Ogden
​780-643-9446
denise.ogden@ocya.alberta.ca

Heather Pearson
780-644-8835
heather.pearson@ocya.alberta.ca

Jeremy Williams
780-422-8923
jeremy.williams@ocya.alberta.ca

Leroy Visscher
780-643-9450
leroy.visscher@ocya.alberta.ca

Lindsay Ftichar
780-638-3091
lindsay.ftichar@ocya.alberta.ca

Maxine Salopree
780-427-4956
maxine.salopree@ocya.alberta.ca

Melanie Palmer
780-422-6106
melanie.palmer@ocya.alberta.ca

Reagan Hyde
780-643-9451
reagan.hyde@ocya.alberta.ca

Shelene Hlus
780-422-6105
shelene.hlus@ocya.alberta.ca

South Advocates

Anne Hunt
403-297-3813
anne.hunt@ocya.alberta.ca

Colleen Hagel
403-297-3814
colleen.hagel@ocya.alberta.ca

Heather Ritchie
403-297-3695
heather.ritchie@ocya.alberta.ca

Heidi Somerville
403-297-3804
heidi.somerville@ocya.alberta.ca

Shannon Lauder
403-297-3694
shannon.lauder@ocya.alberta.ca

Sandra Swanson
403-297-6968
sandra.swanson@ocya.alberta.ca

Tracey Cowen
403-297-5931
tracey.cowen@ocya.alberta.ca

Investigations and Legal Representation

Kimberly Spicer
Director, Investigations and Legal Representation
780-644-2363
kimberly.spicer@ocya.alberta.ca

Kirsten Wiebe
Manager, Legal Representation for Children and Youth
780-422-6104
kirsten.wiebe@ocya.alberta.ca

Nashiha Iddrisu
Manager, Investigations
780-644-9857
nashiha.iddrisu@ocya.alberta.ca

Patti Ferguson
Manager, Investigations
780-644-8834
patti.ferguson@ocya.alberta.ca

Analysts

Jordan Cram
Investigations Analyst
780-638-3674
jordan.cram@ocya.alberta.ca

Katarina Andrejevic
Investigations Analyst
780-643-6494
katarina.andrejevic@ocya.alberta.ca

Kay McCallister
LRCY and Investigations Program Analyst
780-643-6436
kay.mccallister@ocya.alberta.ca

Investigators

Carrie Lacoursiere
780-643-9129
carrie.lacoursiere@ocya.alberta.ca

Connie Zacharias
780-643-9452
connie.zacharias@ocya.alberta.ca

Dean Schaaf
780-643-9103
dean.schaaf@ocya.alberta.ca

Echo Bellerose
780-643-9154
echo.bellerose@ocya.alberta.ca

Edward Garrick
780-643-9444
edward.garrick@ocya.alberta.ca

Jacqueline Fabian
780-643-9112
jacqueline.fabian@ocya.alberta.ca

Jay Vandermeulen
780-644-9856
jay.vandermeulen@ocya.alberta.ca

Julie Porter-Anderson
780-643-9125
julie.porter-anderson@ocya.alberta.ca

Lee Bowers
780-643-9126
lee.bowers@ocya.alberta.ca

Rachel Rohatyn
780-643-9448
rachel.rohatyn@ocya.alberta.ca

Tania Miller
708-422-6167
tania.miller@ocya.alberta.ca

Tanith Hodgkinson
780-644-7899
tanith.hodgkinson@ocya.alberta.ca

 

Strategic Support

Bonnie Russell

Director, Strategic Support
780-422-2966
bonnie.russell@ocya.alberta.ca


IT Services

Eric Cheung

IT Services Lead
780-644-7229
eric.cheung@ocya.alberta.ca

Anita Lindstrom
Systems Administrator
780-427-8460
anita.lindstrom@ocya.alberta.ca

Matthew Belton
Records Coordinator
780-422-8441
matthew.belton@ocya.alberta.ca

Quality Assurance

Diane Thompson
Manager, Quality Assurance and Planning
780-643-9155
diane.thompson@ocya.alberta.ca

Dorina Brown

Analyst, Quality Assurance
780-644-0876
dorina.brown@ocya.alberta.ca

Kendra Phelps

Research Specialist, Quality Assurance
780-643-9443
kendra.phelps@ocya.alberta.ca

Administrative Services

Sandy Simpson
Administrative Coordinator
780-644-7223
sandy.simpson@ocya.alberta.ca

Clara Tajanlangit
Program Assistant
780-422-8200
clara.tajanlangit@ocya.alberta.ca

Krista Vicen
Program Assistant
780-644-7225
krista.vicen@ocya.alberta.ca

Leah Vanderzyde
Receptionist
780-644-6951
leah.vanderzyde@ocya.alberta.ca

Linda Mecready
Administrative Assistant
780-644-0858
linda.mecready@ocya.alberta.ca

Sandra Hafichuk
Office Administrator (South)
403-297-8278
sandra.hafichuk@ocya.alberta.ca

Sylvia Oudshoorn
Program Assistant
​780-643-6424
sylvia.oudshoorn@ocya.alberta.ca

Finance

Conrado Tuzon
Senior Budget Officer
780-427-6425
conrado.tuzon@ocya.alberta.ca

Helen Langelier
Financial Administrative Assistant
780-422-5393
helen.langelier@ocya.alberta.ca

Josh Zhang
Accounting Officer
780-643-9143
josh.zhang@ocya.alberta.ca

Munira Shariff
Financial Administrative Assistant
780-644-3722
munira.shariff@ocya.alberta.ca

Human Resources

Liz Kennedy

Human Resources Manager
780-643-9138
liz.kennedy@ocya.alberta.ca